The Lower Shore Progressive Caucus 2018 Endorsements


The Lower Shore Progressive Caucus Endorsements 

SALISBURY, MD April 7, 2018 -- 

The Lower Shore Progressive Caucus, a non-partisan, local activist organization committed to empowering working people, is proud to announce our endorsements for the 2018 primaries and general election. We believe in the right for all individuals to obtain economic security and support systems and infrastructure that uphold economic, racial, and gender equity; not systems that only provide exorbitant profits for a few. Our endorsements reflect our values as an organization and we believe our endorsed candidates will fight for the citizens in our community and will uphold our goals within in their elected positions. 

The Lower Shore Progressive Caucus is pleased to endorse the following candidates:

Congressional District One 

Michael Pullen 

State Senate Seat District 37 

Holly Wright 

House of Delegates District 37-B 

Dan O’Hare 

House of Delegates District 38-A 

Kirkland Hall 

Wicomico County Council At-Large 

Jamaad Gould 

Wicomico County Council District One Shanie Shields

Wicomico County Council District 3 

Michele Gregory 

Wicomico County Council District 4 

Josh Hastings 

Wicomico State’s Attorney 

Seth Mitchell 

Somerset County Commissioner 

Deborah Nissley 

Wicomico Democratic Central Committee

Jared Schablein 

Carissa Antonis 

Jake Burdett 

Crystal Jones 

Matthew Davidson 

Michele Gregory

Recent responses