Legislative scorecard for 2019 Maryland General Assembly Session

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                                                                                 

Media Contact: Karen Smith

[email protected]


ANNOUNCEMENT: Lower Shore Progressive Caucus unveils Legislative scorecard for 2019 Maryland General Assembly Session.

SALISBURY, MD January 4, 2020 -- The Lower Shore Progressive Caucus is proud to announce our first ever legislative scorecard. Our scorecard is designed to educate the community by showing how Governor Hogan and our Lower Shore state senators/delegates voted on bills that pertain to Economic, Social, Racial, and Environmental Justice. The scorecard shows how each official voted on a list of 17 bills covering the four categories described above.  A total score is then determined by the average of their economic, environmental, racial and social scores. 

Delegate Sheree Sample-Hughes (District 37-A) 87.5%

Senator Mary Carozza (District 38) 57.5%

Senator Addie Eckardt (District 37) 57.5%

Governor Larry Hogan 56,25%

Delegate Wayne Hartman (District 38-C) 24%

Delegate Carl Anderton Jr.  (District 38-B)  24%

Delegate Chris Adams  (District 37-B) 22.75%

Charles Otto (District 38-A) 17.75%

Johnny Mautz (District 37-B)  16.5%


Recent responses